Biological Sciences


Ecology and Evolutionary Biology


Molecular and Cell Biology


Physiology and Neurobiology


College of Liberal Arts and Sciences


Questions? Please Contact Us:

Biology Central Services
75 North Eagleville Road
Storrs, CT 06269-3042
Phone: (860) 486-4313
Fax: (860)486-3943

Meet Our Staff

Business Services Staff (CLAS-Biology)


Deborah McIntosh

Fiscal Manager
Location: Torrey Life Sciences: Room 163B
Phone: (860) 486-1740
Fax: (860) 486-3943
E-mail: deborah.mcintosh@uconn.edu

Lois Limberger

Employment and Payroll Coordinator
Location: Torrey Life Sciences: Room 161
Phone: (860) 486-4315
Fax: (860) 486-3943
E-mail: lois.limberger@uconn.edu

Anne St.Onge

Graduate Coordinator
Location: Torrey Life Sciences: Room 161
Phone: (860) 486-4314
Fax: (860) 486-3943
E-mail: anne.st_onge@uconn.edu

Stephanie Balogh

Purchasing Assistant
Location: Torrey Life Sciences: Room 161
Phone: (860) 486-4300
Fax: (860) 486-3943
E-mail: stephanie.balogh@uconn.edu

Building Services


James Reiman

Building Services Manager for the Torrey Life Sciences Building, Biology / Physics Building, and Beach Hall
Location: Torrey Life Sciences: Room G055
Phone: (860) 486-5520 Cellphone: (860) 208-1023
Fax: (860) 486-4327
E-mail: james.reiman@uconn.edu

Francis (Skip) Copeland

Building Services Manager for the Pharmacy Biology Building
Location: Pharmacy Biology Building: Room 101A
Phone: (860) 486-5264
Fax: (860) 486-5283
E-mail: francis.copeland@uconn.edu

Computer Support


Nicholas McIntosh

Computer Technical Support Consultant
Location: Torrey Life Sciences: Room 155
Phone: (860) 486-0308
Fax: (860) 486-3943
E-mail: BCSComputers@uconn.edu

Laboratory Support


Dr. Linda McCollam-Guilani

Laboratory Coordinator
Location: Torrey Life Sciences: Room 260
Phone: (860) 486-4972
Fax: (860) 486-4331
E-mail: linda.mccollam-guilani@uconn.edu

Dr. Gino Intrieri

Laboratory Supervisor
Location: Torrey Life Sciences: Room 209
Phone: (860) 486-4243
Fax: (860) 486-3943
E-mail: gino.intrieri@uconn.edu

Dr. Christopher Malinoski

Laboratory Supervisor
Location: Bronwell Building (Engineering III): Room 103
Phone: (860) 486-4389
Fax: (860) 486-3943
E-mail: c.malinoski@uconn.edu

Maryke Schlehofer

Laboratory Technician
Location: Torrey Life Sciences: Room 260
Phone: (860) 486-4972
Fax: (860) 486-4331
E-mail: maryke.schlehofer@uconn.edu

Deborah Hanna

Laboratory Technician
Location: Torrey Life Sciences: Room 209
Phone: (860) 486-4253
Fax: (860) 486-3943
E-mail: deborah.hanna@uconn.edu

Jane Plucker

Laboratory Technician
Location: Torrey Life Sciences: Room 260
Phone: (860) 486-4972
Fax: (860) 486-4331
E-mail: jane.plucker@uconn.edu

Mary Pat Maloney

Laboratory Technician
Location: Bronwell Building (Engineering III): Room 103
Phone: (860) 486-4389
Fax: (860) 486-3943
E-mail: mary.maloney@uconn.edu

Jennifer Santiago

Laboratory Technician
Location: Torrey Life Sciences: Room 209
Phone: (860) 486-4253
Fax: (860) 486-3943
E-mail: jennifer.santiago@uconn.edu

John Korte

Laboratory Technician I
Location: Torrey Life Sciences: Room 307
Phone: (860) 486-3181
Fax: (860) 486-3943
E-mail: john.korte@uconn.edu

Emily Gray

Laboratory Technician I
Bronwell Building (Engineering III): Room 105
Phone: (860) 486-4389
Fax: (860) 486-3943
E-mail: emily.a.2.gray@uconn.edu

Mary Ellen Petersen

Laboratory Assistant
Location: Bronwell Building (Engineering III): Room 105
Phone: (860) 486-4389
Fax: (860) 486-3943
E-mail: mary_ellen.petersen@uconn.edu

Kaishuang Cao

Laboratory Assistant
Location: Torrey Life Sciences: Room 217
Phone: (860) 486-8857
Fax: (860) 486-3943
E-mail: cao.kaishuang@uconn.edu

Michael Besaw

Laboratory Assistant
Location: Torrey Life Sciences: Room 217
Phone: (860) 486-8857
Fax: (860) 486-3943
E-mail: cao.kaishuang@uconn.edu

Scientific Illustration


Virge Kask

Scientific Illustrator
Location: Torrey Life Sciences: Room 168
Phone: (860) 486-4152
Fax: (860) 486-3943
E-mail: virge.kask@uconn.edu